Te Rarawa Tertiary Education Scholarships for 2021

Applications are now open.

2021 scholarships include:

  • Tarutaru me Raupounamu Memorial: x2 $2,000 each year for up to three years
  • Several Te Rarawa scholarships for studies that align with Te Rarawa strategic direction, including awards for:
    -  Business and/or Primary Industry related studies
    -  Social Science related studies
  • Kotare Trust scholarship awarded by Dame Joan Metge: $3,000

To qualify, applicants must whakapapa to Te Rarawa, be affiliated to a Te Rarawa marae and undertake full-time study or trade training at any New Zealand tertiary institution. Te Rarawa is particularly interested in supporting students whose area of study and aspirations align with Te Rarawa long term strategic plan. Applicants who are committed to contributing to their marae, hapu or iwi will be more favourably considered.

Click here to download more information and an application pack.

Applications close 4pm, Thursday 30th October 2020.

Te Rarawa congratulates you on your achievements to date and your desire to further your education at a tertiary level. If you have queries, please contact Anna-Lee by phone (09) 408 0141 or email