Te Rarawa Tertiary Education Scholarships for 2022

Applications are now open.

2022 Scholarships include:

  • - Tarutaru me Ruapounamu Memorial: x2 $2,000 each year for up to three years

Several Te Rarawa scholarships for studies that align with the strategic direction of Te Rarawa, including awards for:

  • -  Business and/or Primary Industry related studies

  • -  Social Science related studies

  • - Kotare Trust scholarship awarded by Dame Joan Metge: $3,000

To qualify, applicants must:

  1. Whakapapa to Te Rarawa.

  2. Be an affiliated member of a Te Rarawa Marae.

  3. Be undertaking full-time study or trade training at any New Zealand Tertiary institution.

Te Rarawa is particularly interested in supporting students whose area of study and aspirations align with Te Rarawa long term strategic plan and who are committed to contributing to their Marae, Hapu or Iwi will be favourably considered.

Click here to download the scholarship application form. 

Click here for the online Tatai ki Te Rarawa affiliation form.

Applications close 4pm, Friday 29th October 2021.

Te Rarawa congratulates you on your achievements to date and your desire to further your education at a tertiary level.

If you have queries, please contact Anna-Lee by phone (09) 408 0141 or email